Arrow Fat Left Icon Arrow Fat Right Icon Arrow Right Icon Cart Icon Close Circle Icon Expand Arrows Icon Facebook Icon Instagram Icon Pinterest Icon Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Hamburger Icon Information Icon Down Arrow Icon Mail Icon Mini Cart Icon Person Icon Ruler Icon Search Icon Shirt Icon Triangle Icon Bag Icon Play Video

Matt Wertz

Under Summer Sun by Matt Wertz

$ 7.00 $ 3.50

Under Summer Sun by Matt Wertz - The Perfect Provenance

Matt Wertz

Under Summer Sun by Matt Wertz

$ 7.00 $ 3.50


1. Everything's Right

2. The Way I Feel

3. 5:19

4. Red Meets Blue

5. Carolina

6. I Will Not Take My Love Away

7. Keep Faith

8. Marianne

9. Waiting

10. With You, Tonight

11. Summer Sun

12. Back June

The 2008 album Under Summer Sun is a combination of Matt's favorite songs from his first few independent releases, like "5:19" and "Everything's Right," as well as four new songs. Among the new tracks are "Waiting," an introspective bedroom song that deals with the fear that he is "growing old but not quite growing up," and "Summer Sun," his best effort at a nostalgic summer love song, as he puts it 'in the vein of Stevie Wonder musically and Don Henley emotionally. And the rest of the songs will strike a chord with anyone who enjoys soulful, carefree, singer-songwriter pop music.' Enjoy!


Born and raised in Liberty, MO, near Kansas City, Matt Wertz grew up wanting to be a shoe designer, but when he started writing songs his freshman year of college, he realized that it was actually music that he wanted to pursue. Cutting his teeth at Christian youth group Young Life concerts and tour dates with Jars of Clay, Wertz independently released Somedays in 2001, followed two years later by 23 Places. In 2005 the EP Today & Tomorrow came out, and thanks to his constant touring, the singer, who had since moved to Nashville, was signed to Nettwerk Records. His album Everything in Between was issued in early 2007. Under Summer Sun, featuring some new material as well as cuts off Everything in Between, followed in 2008. Wertz returned in 2011 with both the studio effort Weights & Wings and the holiday-themed Snow Globe.